Abhishek Sainani
1 min readJul 16, 2022

--

The Goddess smoking a cigarette would never have been an issue had it been an isolated incidence but the more we ignore Hindu's plight who get stoned and beheaded for speaking their mind, the more they will object to freedom of speech practiced by others at the expense of Hindu dieties. It is the violent backlash by Islamic community over supposed insult to their faith that has been making Hindu community intolerant and the freeom of speech suffers in the country.

June, I know you didn't have any malice or agenda when you wrote this post. Looking at this incidence in isolation is disturbing to say the least. But given what has been happening in India since its independence and particularly in last few years gives a clearer understanding of why Hindus are getting offended by insult to their dieties. I hope you read about an issue from multiple sources that share multiple perspectives so that you get a complete picture before writing an article on a sensitive topic.

I thank you for following me on Medium, and I got curious to read your posts. But if I have offended you and you feel uncomfortable about my opinions then I apologise, and you may unfollow me. I'm sure many people will read your post so I had to clarify certain things that were missing from your post.

--

--

Abhishek Sainani

An aspiring writer who often juggles between his inner world, his dream world, and the real world. Writes poetry, humorous observations and opinion pieces.