Abhishek Sainani
1 min readSep 13, 2022

--

I've always been insecure about points 2, 3, 4, 5 because there's always plenty of guys better than me in one or more of these aspects. Movies played a major role in shaping my thinking. I never bothered about 1 because I never participated in guy's talk with any of my friends. Also 1 is not visible on the outside whereas everything else is, so as an observer also I remained blissfully oblivious to this.

By the time I graduated I realized that even if I work hard to fulfill 2, 3 and 5, I can't get myself to do 4 because I don't like appeasing people or massaging their ego. And I hate it when people do it to me. I have never ever complimented anyone on their looks, especially when others have already done it. Therefore, 4 became the first factor for me to select a life-partner.

I'm still working on getting over my insecurities in 2, 3, and 5, especially 5.

--

--

Abhishek Sainani

An aspiring writer who often juggles between his inner world, his dream world, and the real world. Writes poetry, humorous observations and opinion pieces.