Abhishek Sainani
1 min readApr 27, 2021

--

I admire you for your courage to talk about something so personal on a public forum. Yet I believe it is important because many girls out there (and even guys) feel insecure about their looks. I used to be insecure about my height because all my friends were taller than me, some even six or eight inches taller! Even some girls (even in junior classes) were taller than me by few inches).

I think as adults it is our responsibility to educate and make the current generation of children aware that school days (and even college days) is a time when a person grows mentally and physically, hence judging someone on the basis of looks or intellect is premature because they haven't matured to their full potential. In my experience I've seen many guys and girls grow up to become much more handsome and beautiful adults than they were in school or college (obviously!). Hence children must be educated at a young age at home and at school. I'm sure you and many sensible adults such as yourself will ensure that your kids and kids you know of are made aware of this and they don't have to live with insecurities that many of us had to.

Once again, kudos to you for writing about this. :)

--

--

Abhishek Sainani

An aspiring writer who often juggles between his inner world, his dream world, and the real world. Writes poetry, humorous observations and opinion pieces.